US Open final tee times today with Rory McIlroy, Matt Fitzpatrick and Jon Rahm

Matt Fitzpatrick will take a share of the lead in the final round of the US Open as he seeks a first major title and a historic double from Brookline.

reigning champion Jon Rahm looked set to end a turbulent Saturday at the top of the standings when he birdied 14th, 15th and 17th to take the lead, before recording a double bogey on 18th. Rahm was unlucky to catch a fairway bunker with a well-hit drive, but then drilled his second shot over the hazard and found more sand in front of the green with his third.

The resulting six took the Ryder Cup star to three under par, a shot behind Fitzpatrick and Will Zalatoris on four under, who overcame the windy conditions to shoot 68 and 67 respectively.

Rory McIlroyThe chances of seemed to fade quickly when he covered his first seven holes in three over par to slip five behind the world number one Scottie Schefflerwho had drilled from 102 yards for an eagle in the eighth to reach six under.

However, Scheffler ran a double bogey on the short 11th and dropped more shots on the next three holes, while McIlroy birdied on the 11th and relied on a brilliant display of putt to keep the leaders in his viewfinder on a sub, despite a disappointing 73. .

Local favorite Keegan Bradley is a two-under, alongside Scheffler and Canadian Adam Hadwin, while the one-under group includes Sam Burns and Joel Dahmen in addition to McIlroy.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the final round.

When is the US Open?

The tournament started on Thursday June 16 and will continue until Sunday June 19. It will be played at the Country Club in Brookline, Massachusetts.

How can I watch it?

The action will air on Sky Sports, with Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Golf providing the coverage. If you are not a Sky customer, you can enter a NOWTV day pass here to watch without subscription. We may earn a commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. These revenues help fund journalism in The Independent.

What time does it start?

The final round will begin shortly before 2pm BST while TV coverage will begin from 2pm on Sky Sports. Players will start in reverse order of standings, with leaders Fitzpatrick and Zalatoris being last to go.

Final round tee times (every hour BST)

1:49 p.m .: Stewart Hagestad (a), Harris English

2 p.m.: Brandon Matthew, Sebastian Soderberg

2:11 p.m .: Wil Besseling, Chris Naegel

2:22 p.m .: Tyrrell Hatton, Austin Greaser (a)

2:33 p.m .: Bryson DeChambeau, Grayson Murray

2:44 p.m .: MJ Daffue, Callum Tarren

2:55 p.m .: Joaquin Niemann, Max Homa

3:06 p.m .: Chris Gotterup, Sam Bennett (a)

3:17 p.m.: Patrick Reed, Todd Sinnott

3:28 p.m .: Guido Migliozzi, KH Lee

3:44 p.m .: Travis Vick (a), Brooks Koepka

3:55 p.m.: Justin Rose, Sam Stevens

4:06 p.m .: Joseph Bramlett, Beau Hossler

4:17 p.m .: Xander Schauele, Andrew Putnam

4:28 p.m .: Marc Leishman, Mackenzie Hughes

4:39 p.m .: Richard Bland, Adam Scott

4:50 p.m.: David Lingmerth, Thomas Pieters

5:01 p.m .: Joohyung Kim, Adam Schenk

5:17 p.m .: Justin Thomas, Cameron Trinagle

5:28 p.m .: Jordan Spieth, Patrick Cantlay

5:39 p.m.: Collin Morikawa, Patrick Rodgers

5:50 p.m.: Brian Harman, Davis Riley

6:01 p.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Dustin Johnson

6:12 p.m .: Min Woo Lee, Sebastian Munoz

6:23 p.m .: Hayden Buckley, Aaron Wise

6:34 p.m.: Matthew NeSmith, Seamus Power

6:50 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Denny McCarthy

7:01 p.m .: Nick Hardy, Joel Dahmen

7:12 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Sam Burns

7:23 p.m .: Scottie Scheffler, Adam Hadwin

7:34 p.m .: Keegan Bradley, Jon Rahm

7:45 p.m.: Matt Fitzpatrick, Will Zalatoris

US Open final tee times today with Rory McIlroy, Matt Fitzpatrick and Jon Rahm

Source link US Open final tee times today with Rory McIlroy, Matt Fitzpatrick and Jon Rahm

Exit mobile version