Sports

UFC 274 live stream: How to watch Charles Oliveira vs Justin Gaethje online and on TV tonight

cfu 274 was upset on Friday, when Charles Oliveira been stripped of lightweight belt for missing weight ahead of his scheduled title defense against Justin Gaethje.

Oliveira was scheduled to defend the title against former interim champion Gaethje in Saturday’s main event, but the Brazilian came in half a pound over the 155-pound limit. As a result, the UFC stripped Oliveira of the belt, which he is also ineligible to win back this weekend – although Gaethje could claim gold.

In the co-main event, Rose Namajunas continues her second stint as strawweight champion as she takes on old foe Carla Esparza. Esparza was the first UFC strawweight champion and holds a win over Namajunas, who the reigning titleholder will seek revenge here.

Before these battles take place, Michael Chandler and light companion Tony Ferguson go head-to-head in a match-up between fan favorites looking to get closer to the title picture.

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 274.

When is it?

UFC 274 takes place on Saturday, May 7 at the Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona.

The first preliminaries will begin at 10:30 p.m. BST (2:30 p.m. PT, 4:30 p.m. CT, 5:30 p.m. ET), with the preliminaries following at 1 a.m. BST (5 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. ET) on Sunday morning. The main card then takes place at 3am BST (7pm PT, 9pm CT, 10pm ET).

How can I watch it?

Justin Gaethje (right) recently beat Michael Chandler, who is also fighting this weekend

(Getty Pictures)

The card will be shown live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also showing the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will show the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

Odds

Oliveira – 1/2; Gaethje – 6/4

Namajunas – 4/9; Esparza – 13/8

Chandler- 1/5; Ferguson- 3/1

Via Betfair.

Full map

Main board

UFC Strawweight Champion Rose Namajunas

(Getty Pictures)

Charles Oliveira vs. Justin Gaethje (Online Lightweight Title for Gaethje only)

Rose Namajunas (C) vs. Carla Esparza 2 (Women’s Strawweight Title)

Michael Chandler vs. Tony Ferguson (lightweight)

Mauricio Rua vs. Ovince Saint Preux (light heavyweight)

Randy Brown vs. Khaos Williams (welterweight)

Preliminaries

Macy Chiasson vs. Norma Dumont (women’s featherweight)

Brandon Royval vs. Matt Schnell (Flyweight)

Blagoy Ivanov vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima (heavyweight)

First preliminaries

Francisco Trinaldo vs. Danny Roberts (welterweight)

Tracy Cortez vs. Melissa Gatto (women’s flyweight)

Kleidison Rodrigues vs. CJ Vergara (Flyweight)

Ariane Carnelossi vs. Loopy Godinez (women’s strawweight)

Journey Newson vs. Fernie Garcie (bantamweight)

UFC 274 live stream: How to watch Charles Oliveira vs Justin Gaethje online and on TV tonight

Source link UFC 274 live stream: How to watch Charles Oliveira vs Justin Gaethje online and on TV tonight

Back to top button